《视•界2011》

《视•界》(Vision) 是一个关于爱与家庭的感人故事,它带领观众穿越时空去到一个奇妙世界,经历一场绚丽多彩的神奇冒险。

这个扣人心弦的故事叙述女儿保恩因为父亲过度沉迷于魔术而被忽略。保恩创造了另外一个世界来测试父亲,两人因此重返儿时的记忆园地。为了让父亲放弃魔术,她破除了魔术对童年父亲的桎梏,创造了一个没有魔术的未来。最后两人也凭借精湛的魔术技巧,再次回到了现实世界。

《视•界》吸引了一些国际知名的行内创意人才加入制作,包括幻术设计与指导唐韦恩( Don Wayne)(曾任大卫科波菲尔(David Copperfield) 的主要魔术指导和导演达18年)、舞台灯光设计师约翰摩根(John Morgan)(常担任奥斯卡颁奖礼的舞台灯光设计)、曾获奖的亚洲音乐大师肯希(Kenn C),以及当今多产多新意的魔术师之一,保罗罗姆哈尼 (Paul Romhany) 。

《视•界》于2011年7月在新加坡的演出获得了盛大的回响,演出场场满座,共售出了门票逾1万6000。

"我们的目标是创造一部世界首开先河的表演。《视•界》有20个幻术、16名舞者以及100件服饰,场面壮丽,是我们最大型、最雄伟的作品之一。"
邝氏父女魔术档"的创办主席邝健雄

"《视•界》在魔术表演的艺术层面花了这么多心思,真是一部了不起的制作。我太喜欢了!"
歌手兼词曲作家孙燕姿

"《视•界》除了展现高超的技能,也有庞大的规模和高素质的制作,无疑是一部世界级的演出!"
大卫科波菲尔的顾问唐韦恩

Back
/

VISION (2011, Singapore Run)

A powerful and uplifting story about love and family, VISION takes the audience on a spectacular magic adventure through time and space to whimsical and wonderful worlds. 

The edgy story begins with Priscilla feeling neglected by the father, whom she believes cares more about his magic than her. To test him, she creates an alternate reality where they are forced to relive memories of both their childhoods. To make her father forsake magic, Priscilla breaks the hold that magic had on Lawrence as a boy, which resulted in the creation of a future with no magic. The only way back to the real world is to use the thing they know best - magic. 

VISION drew some of the biggest international creative talents in the industry. VISIONfeatured spectacular illusions conceptualised by Emmy-nominated and award-winning magic consultant Don Wayne, who served as David Copperfield's principal magic creator and director for over 18 years. Illuminating the stage is stage and television lighting designer John Morgan who worked on the Academy Awards. The production also featured award-winning Asian music maestro Kenn C and Paul Romhany, one of the most prolific and original thinking magicians today. 

Performed to sold-out capacity crowds in Singapore, VISION garnered more than 16,000 ticket sales over its successful run in July 2011. 

We set out to create a show that is the first of its kind, not just in Singapore but in the world. With 20 illusions, 16 dancers and 100 costumes, VISION is one of our largest and most ambitious productions."
Lawrence Khong, Founding Chairman, Magic of Lawrence and Priscilla
VISION was an amazing production. So much thought has gone into the artistic side of showing magic. I really loved it"
Stephanie Sun, singer and songwriter
Not only is there a high degree of skill involved in VISION, the sheer scale of the show and its high production value undoubtedly make it a world-class performance!"
Don Wayne (Consultant to David Copperfield)

Back
/