《视•界2013》

这部剧作展现了独特的组合风格,它将舞台剧的宏伟和复杂元素编入幻术剧目,并紧密交织着错综复杂的故事情节。如此结合两种艺术形式的独特手法,使本剧和一般纯魔术表演显著不同;它以故事情节为主干带出一连串的幻术剧目,使整个表演即艰难又充满了挑战。尽管如此,“邝氏父女魔术档”(Magic of Lawrence & Priscilla )仍然在这些精心制作的作品中表现出色,包括最新呈献的大型制作《视·界》(Vision)。

这种独一无二的故事讲述使《视·界》成为当今世上最大最复杂的幻术剧作。为使演出更为壮观,邝氏父女投入了200万新元制作费,添置了一辆华丽跑车、一个14英尺大的巨型游乐场滑梯、100件服饰,聘用一支16人的国际舞蹈团,还包括了35种以上的幻术。《视。界》共花2年时间完成,所有设计及精致的魔术特技,都出自业中大师之手,包括由《唐韦恩魔术》(Don Wayne Magic)担任魔术顾问,唐韦恩曾担任美国巨星布兰妮斯皮尔斯(Britney Spears)和迈克杰逊(Michael Jackson)的顾问,也曾任《大卫科波菲尔的魔术》(The Magic of David Copperfield)电视特别节目的顾问。

唐韦恩说:“就制作的规模和精巧而言,我认为《视·界》是世上最宏伟的魔术表演之一,不只是因为这对父女挑战了魔术的极限,也因为剧作展现了先进的创造力和创新性。《视。界》除了有高难度的技巧,也耗资庞大,是一部世界级的演出。”

邝氏父女对于魔术表演总是精益求精,力求在创意上再攀高峰。 这两位屡获殊荣的魔术师的另一特点,就是会在传统的魔术表演中加入创意点子,例如在“乾坤三宝”(Three Bumps)中不用箱子;在拿手好戏“双人悬浮”(Double Levitation)中,父女两人同时悬浮空中,而父亲则巧妙地使女儿消失得无影无踪。像这样的演出,都是经过一番创意思考后得来的,每场幻术演出都独树一帜,不同于一般魔术表演。

Back
/

VISION 2013

A creation that began with a simple desire to incorporate the complexities and grandeur of stage theatre into their repertoire of illusions, the genre is an extraordinary mix of illusion theatre - tightly woven together in an elaborate storyline. And unlike traditional magic presentations that can exist as a silo act, this unique collaboration between the two art forms sees the storyline driving the repertoire and type of illusions- a challenging and sometimes difficult track that Magic of Lawrence & Priscilla have excelled through their elaborate productions, including their latest mega offering, VISION.

The result of this unparalleled story-telling has led VISION to be the largest and most elaborate illusion-theatre spectacle not just in Asia, but in the world. From a flashy sports car and a giant 14-foot playground slide, to an international dance troupe of 16 dancers, 100 costumes and more than 35 illusions, Lawrence and Priscilla have pulled no punches to make VISION a spectacular theatre piece. A $2-million dollar production two years in the making, VISION's design and elaborate stagecraft is being supervised by the best in the business, including Don Wayne Magic - magic consultant to VISION and former consultant to Britney Spears, Michael Jackson and television specials such as The Magic of David Copperfield.

"In terms of the scale and elaborateness of the production, I rank VISION as one of the biggest magic shows not just in Singapore, but in the world - not just for both father and daughter pushing the boundaries of magic, but also for its cutting-edge creativity and innovativeness," Don says. "Besides the significant degree of skill involved in VISION, the high production value makes it a world-class performance."

Always pushing the creative envelope to evolve their acts, another hallmark of both award-winning magicians has been to add creative twists to classic magic acts. Performing the popular 'Three Bumps' without the box and the duo's signature double levitation where Lawrence makes Priscilla disappear while both levitating, are examples of the creative thought process behind every illusion to transform it beyond a typical magic performance.

Back
/